I Know your secret blog tour

Another turn on the Graham smith blog tour for me with my first experience of one of his full length novels. This follows inspector Harry Evans in his last week in the job and his new replacement as they attempt to solve a particularly gruesome murder of a priest.

I have mixed feelings about the novel, I liked the interweaving threads of story especially the ones featuring the young student at Carlisle college. The concept of the crime featuring the priest was quite novel and interesting. However I sometimes found the pace of the novel a little slow for me.

There were some good twists that kept you guessing to the end however I would personally liked a little more resolution to the crime (maybe more attempt to explain the motives). The characters are well written and develop nicely across both the novella and the novel. Overall this is a solid 4* read for me

Standard

Leave a Reply

