Guest Interview with Angie Smith Author

I Recently read and enjoyed Angie Smith’s excellent CXVI book 1, a really high octane, full on action packed thriller of a story that leaves you on a massive cliffhanger ready for book 2. Also I don’t think I can find a much more local author to me apart from Alan Bennett who hails from the area of Leeds I live in according to the paving stones on the local high street.

Now for all you lucky and rare blog followers here is a guest interview with the lovely Angie Smith, who has agreed to answer our silly interview questions, have yourself a read and then get purchasing (amazon links included below):

Tell me something about your self:

I’m an enigma (I said enigma not enema!). Am barking mad but manage to behave myself long enough to write complex plots
On average, how many times a week do you hurt yourself trying to dance in the shower?
I have a spreadsheet with these figures on. To date the average is 3,172 (point 635 if we are being precise)
What is your inspiration to write?
Reading and watching TV/movies – along with a vivid imagination
What’s the most money you’ve ever drunkenly spent at McDonald’s?
That would be back in 1981 when I burst into the centre of Leeds and shouted everything is on me. The bill was mounting up, I looked in my purse and decided it was time to go so I never found out!
Do you get complaints when singing in the shower.? 
Only from myself!
 Who would you let punch you directly in the face? and why?
My 8 month old grandson because he’s not strong enough to hurt me.
How old were you when you realised Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny probably never actually knew one another in real life? Did you feel cheated? 
Around 7 years. My world fell apart!
What drives you to continue writing.?
Madness.
How many bottles of wine have you finished without ever actually pouring any of the wine into a glass?
I’ve lost count
 Funniest thing that has ever happened to you at a job: ?
Many moons ago I was a trainer. A lady on the course had a beautiful hairstyle so I complimented her and asked how she styled it like that. She appeared rather shy but like a bull in a China shop I persisted (I just had to know how she had done it). Eventually she took me aside and told me it was a wig. My answer “where did you buy it from?” Stunned!

 

Had as much of a giggle as I did reading this, then click the link for Angie’s enthralling thriller.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/CXVI-Beginning-End-gripping-suspense-ebook/dp/B00TM97WFG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1456778925&sr=8-1&keywords=CXVI

Standard

Leave a Reply

